replaced with flash

Upcoming Events

replaced with flash


    Gates County Public Schools
    205 Main Street/P.O. Box 125
    Gatesville, NC  27938
    Phone:  (252) 357-1113
    Fax:      (252) 357-0207

    District Office Hours

    Monday-Friday:  8:00 am to 4:30 pm


    Trials have no value or intrinsic meaning in themselves.  It's the way we respond to those trials that makes all the difference.

                                                   Joni Eareckson Tada





    Gates County Public Schools will continue to be closed through May 15th, 2020.

    Student meals will continue to be delivered or picked up daily.

    The Department of Public Instruction has requested a waiver to dismiss all state tests for this school year.  More information will follow regarding state tests.  We will keep you updated as information becomes available.




    Central Middle School

    Ribbon Cutting

    March 6, 2020


    As educators for the Gates County School System, we must possess a relentless drive, a powerful persistence, and a tinge of grit to transform this school system to showcase our student's talents.  Our students deserve the very best educational opportunities we can provide, and today we are providing a beautiful addition to the school, for our students, where they can learn, perform research, access technology, and achieve their hightest potential!

    Central Middle School will have a lasting impact on the students, employees, families in this community and on our county, for generations to come.  We are very proud of what we have achieved.  I am confident we will see great leaders continute to come out of this school - true Global Graduates who have been given an excellent experience and will help shape the future of our county, our state and the world.

                                                                   Dr. Barry Williams, Superintendent

    Ribbon Cutting 1
    Ribbon Cutting 2  



















  • Coronavirus Resources:

    CDC - Resource Link 

    NCDHHS - Resource Link

    Comments (-1)

    Click Here for Link



    Comments (-1)


    March 10, 2020

    Ray Felton, Chairman of the Gates County Board of Education, announces that the Regular April Session Board of Education Meeting will be held at the Gates County Board of Education Central Office on Wednesday, April 8, 2020, beginning with a Closed Session at 9:00 a.m., to discuss confidential personnel matters, as allowed by NCGS 143-318.11(a)(6), followed by an Open Session at 10:00 a.m.

    Comments (-1)
  • 2020 Census Information

    Please Click Here

    Comments (-1)
  • Triennial Assessment Report for Student Wellness

    Lead Wellness Official:

    Jeremy Wright, Director of Student Services


    Please click here to view Report

    Please click here to view Policy 6140 Student Wellness


    Comments (-1)
  • Disclaimer Notice

    The school system retains control over what links will be placed on system-related websites; however, the linked sites themselves are not under the control of the school system,  its agents or its employees.  The school system is not responsible for the contents of any linked site, any link contained in a linked site, or any changes or updates to such sites.  The school system provides links as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement of the site by the school system.  The school system reserves the right to remove or restrict any links.

    Comments (-1)